New Forest
 - Explorers
     Guide
New Forest
Explorers Guide
New Forest sunset
Pony near Hampton Ridge
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
MENU

New Forest news

Welcome to the New Forest news page. Links are provided here to recent news items from the local press, the national press and other organisations.

Monday, 19th November
Friday, 16th November
Thursday, 15th November
Wednesday, 14th November
Monday, 12th November
Friday, 9th November
Tuesday, 6th November
Monday, 5th November
Sunday, 4th November
Friday, 2nd November
Thursday, 1st November
Wednesday, 31st October
Tuesday, 30th October
Monday, 29th October
Sunday, 28th October
Saturday, 27th October
Friday, 26th October
Thursday, 25th October
Wednesday, 24th October
Quick links


 Search this site


** New Forest ponies **
New Forest ponies in the road
Ponies, cattle, pigs, sheep and donkeys are a popular part of the New Forest scene, but during the first six months of 2018, 36 animals were killed or injured on Forest roads, compared with 26 in the same period in 2017, a shocking rise of 38%.
** Always take care when driving **
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley