New Forest
 - Explorers
     Guide
New Forest
Explorers Guide
New Forest sunset
Pony near Hampton Ridge
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
MENU

New Forest news

Welcome to the New Forest news page. Links are provided here to recent news items from the local press, the national press and other organisations.

Thursday, 20th June
Wednesday, 19th June
Tuesday, 18th June
Monday, 17th June
Friday, 14th June
Thursday, 13th June
Wednesday, 12th June
Monday, 10th June
Sunday, 9th June
Saturday, 8th June
Friday, 7th June
Thursday, 6th June
Wednesday, 5th June
Tuesday, 4th June
Sunday, 26th May
Friday, 24th May
Thursday, 23rd May
Monday, 20th May
Sunday, 19th May
Saturday, 18th May
Quick links


 Search this site


** New Forest ponies **
New Forest ponies in the road
Ponies, cattle, pigs, sheep and donkeys are a popular part of the New Forest scene, but during the first six months of 2018, 36 animals were killed or injured on Forest roads, compared with 26 in the same period in 2017, a shocking rise of 38%. And in the full year, 63 animals were killed on the roads compared to 56 in 2017.
** Always take care when driving **
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley