New Forest
 - Explorers
     Guide
New Forest
Explorers Guide
Whats on composite image
Pony near Hampton Ridge
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
MENU

Lyndhurst Community Centre and Burley Village Hall
Regular, recurring activities for May 2019

Lyndhurst Community Centre and Burley Village Hall are home to a wide-ranging programme of regular, recurring activities organised primarily by local clubs and societies, in addition to numerous other events and activities that are shown in the main What's On listings:

Quick link


May 2019 - regular, recurring activities
organised primarily by local clubs and societies

Burley Village Hall

Thursday, 2nd May
  • Elections
Tuesday, 7th May
  • Printmaking for Beginners 10.00am - 3.00pm.

Lyndhurst Community Centre

Wednesday, 1st May
  • Tai Chi 9.15 and 10.30am
  • iTalk 11.00am and 6.00pm
  • U3ABridge 2.00pm
  • U3AFrench 5.30pm
  • BHI 7.30pm
Thursday, 2nd May
  • NFDC Parish Council Elections 7.00am-10.00pm
  • Yoga 8.45 and 10.30am
  • WW Studio 9.30 and 11.00am
  • Beekeepers 7.30pm
  • Computer Training in the Library 10.00am - 3.00pm
Friday, 3rd May
  • Centre Art 10.00am
  • Table Tennis 1.00-4.00pm
Saturday, 4th May
  • Little Big Dance 9.15am
  • Kurling 2.00pm
Sunday, 5th May
  • School Camp 12.00-4.00pm
Tuesday, 7th May
  • Go Botanical 9.00am
  • Centre Art 10.00am
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Line Dancing 7.00-8.30pm
  • Community Choir 7.30pm
  • NFCDA 7.30pm
Wednesday, 8th May
  • Tai Chi 9.15 and 10.30am
  • iTalk 11.00am and 6.00pm
  • U3A 2.30pm
Thursday, 9th May
  • Yoga 8.45 and 10.30am
  • WW Studio 9.30 and 11.00am
  • Parish Council 6.30pm
  • Computer Training in the Library 10.00am - 3.00pm
Friday, 10th May
  • Centre Art 10.00am
  • Table Tennis 1.00-4.00pm
  • Hampshire and IoW Wildlife Trust 7.00-9.00pm
  • NF Aviation 7.30pm
Saturday, 11th May
  • Little Big Dance 9.15am
  • Kurling 2.00pm
Sunday, 12th May
  • Dance evening 7.00pm
Monday, 13th May
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • Zumba Gold 11.15am
  • U3A Board Games 2.00pm
  • iSing 3.20-5.00pm
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
  • Yoga 6.30 (full) and 8.15pm
Tuesday, 14th May
  • Go Botanical 9.00am-1.00pm
  • Centre Art 10.00am
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Community Choir 7.30pm
  • Parish Council 7.15pm
Wednesday, 15th May
  • Tai Chi 9.15 and 10.30am
  • U3A French 5.30-7.00pm
  • iTalk 6.00-8.00pm
  • NF Art Society 7.30pm
Thursday, 16th May
  • Yoga 8.45 and 10.30am
  • WW Studio 9.30 and 11.00am
  • WHCCG 1.00pm
  • HCC Governors 6.30pm
  • NF Study Group 7.30pm
  • Lib Dems 7.30pm
  • Computer Training in the Library 10.00am - 3.00pm
Friday, 17th May
  • Centre Art 10.00am
  • Community Club Lunch 12.30pm
  • Table Tennis 1.00-4.00pm
Saturday, 18th May
  • Little Big Dance 9.00am
  • Bee Health 1.00-5.00pm
  • Tandem Tarts Cycling 2.00pm and 7.30pm
Sunday, 19th May
  • Tandem Tarts Cycling all day
Monday, 20th May
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • Zumba Gold 11.15am
  • iTalk 11.00am
  • U3A Bridge 2.00pm
  • iSing 3.20-5.00pm
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
  • Yoga 6.30 (full) and 8.15pm
  • Chiropractic talk 7.30pm
Tuesday, 21st May
  • Centre Art 10.00am
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Line Dancing 7.00-8.30pm
  • Community Choir 7.30pm
Wednesday, 22nd May
  • Tai Chi 9.15 and 10.30am
  • iTalk 6.00-8.00pm
  • NF Hounds Exec 7.30pm
Thursday, 23rd May
  • Yoga 8.45 and 10.30am
  • WW Studio 9.30 and 11.00am
  • W and JTA 9.00am-5.00pm
  • Computer Training in the Library 10.00am - 3.00pm
Friday, 24th May
  • Table Tennis 1.00-4.00pm
Saturday, 25th May
  • Little Big Dance 9.15am
  • Kurling 2.00pm
Tuesday, 28th May
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Line Dancing 7.00-8.30pm
  • Parish Council 7.15pm
Wednesday, 29th May
  • Transgender Friends 7.00pm
Thursday, 30th May
  • WW Studio 9.30 and 11.00am
  • Lyndhurst Flower Club 2.00pm
  • Computer Training in the Library 10.00am - 3.00pm
Friday, 31st May
  • Table Tennis 1.00-4.00pm
  • Hearing Aid Battery Clinic at Lyndhurst Surgery 2.00-3.15pm
Quick links

More links


 Search this site


** New Forest ponies **
New Forest ponies in the road
Ponies, cattle, pigs, sheep and donkeys are a popular part of the New Forest scene, but during the first six months of 2018, 36 animals were killed or injured on Forest roads, compared with 26 in the same period in 2017, a shocking rise of 38%. And in the full year, 63 animals were killed on the roads compared to 56 in 2017.
** Always take care when driving **
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley