New Forest
 - Explorers
     Guide
New Forest
Explorers Guide
Whats on composite image
Pony near Hampton Ridge
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
MENU

Lyndhurst Community Centre and Burley Village Hall
Regular, recurring activities for April 2019

Lyndhurst Community Centre and Burley Village Hall are home to a wide-ranging programme of regular, recurring activities organised primarily by local clubs and societies, in addition to numerous other events and activities that are shown in the main What's On listings:

Quick link


April 2019 - regular, recurring activities
organised primarily by local clubs and societies

Burley Village Hall

Monday, 1st April
  • Burley Players read through for Summer Play
Tuesday, 2nd April
  • Printmaking for Beginners 10.00am - 3.00pm
Wednesday, 3rd April
  • Lent lunches 12noon to 1.30pm
Wednesday, 10th April
  • Lent lunches 12noon to 1.30pm
  • Burley Players auditions for Summer Play
Wednesday, 17th April
  • Lent lunches 12noon to 1.30pm
Monday, 29th April
  • Burley Parish Council AGM

Lyndhurst Community Centre

Monday, 1st April
  • Jiggy Wrigglers 9am
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • iTalk 11.00am and 6pm
  • Zumba Gold 11.15am
  • Indoor Bowls 2.00pm
  • iSing 3.20-5.00pm
  • Guitar Club 6.00pm
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
  • Yoga 6.30 (full) and 8.15pm
Tuesday, 2nd April
  • Go Botanical 9am-1pm
  • Centre Art Group 10.00am
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Line Dancing 7.00-8.30pm
  • Commoners' Defence 7.30pm
  • Community Choir 7.30pm
Wednesday, 3rd April
  • Tai Chi 9.15 and 10.30am
  • U3A Bridge 2.00pm
  • U3A French 5.30-7.00pm
  • Beekeepers' Course 7.30pm
  • BHI 7.30pm
Thursday, 4th April
  • Yoga 8.45 and 10.30
  • WW Studio 9.30 and 11.00am
  • BHS Talk 6.30pm
  • Beekeepers 7.30pm
  • NFHist and Arch7.30pm
  • Deer Society 7.30pm
  • Computer Training in the Library 10.00am - 3.00pm
Friday, 5th April
  • Centre Art Group 10.00am
  • Table Tennis 1.00-4.00pm
  • Indoor Bowls 2.00-4.30pm
  • Bowls Club Skittles Evening
Saturday, 6th April
  • Little Big Dance 9.15am
  • Kurling 2pm
Monday, 8th April
  • Jiggy Wrigglers 9am
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • Zumba Gold 11.15am
  • Indoor Bowls 2.00pm
  • U3A Board Games
  • 2.00pm iTalk 6.00-8.00pm
  • Guitar Club 6.00pm
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
  • Yoga 6.30 (full) and 8.15pm
Tuesday, 9th April
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Line Dancing 7.00-8.30pm
  • Lyndhurst Parish Council 7.15pm
  • Community Choir 7.30pm
Wednesday, 10th April
  • U3A 2.30pm
  • RSPB 7.30pm
  • Beekeepers' Course 7.30pm
Thursday, 11th April
  • NFDC Elections
  • WW Studio 9.30 and 11.00am
  • Computer Training in the Library 10.00am - 3.00pm
Friday, 12th April
  • NFDC Elections
  • Table Tennis 1.00-4.00pm
  • Aviation Grp 7.30pm
Saturday, 13th April
  • Tinnitus Group 10.30am-12.30pm
  • Kurling 2pm
Sunday, 14th April
  • Dance evening 7.00pm
Monday, 15th April
  • Jiggy Wrigglers 9am
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • Zumba Gold 11.15am
  • U3A Bridge 2.00pm
  • iTalk 6.00-8.00pm
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
  • Autism Workshop 7.00pm
Tuesday, 16th April
  • Stroke Association 2.00pm
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Line Dancing 7.00-8.30pm
Wednesday, 17th April
  • iTalk 11.00am-1.00pm
  • U3A French 5.30pm
  • NF Art Society 7.30pm
  • Beekeepers' Course 7.30pm
  • NF Hounds 7.30pm
Thursday, 18th April
  • WW Studio 9.30 and 11.00am
  • Guitar Club 6.00pm
  • Bellringers 7.00pm
  • Beekeepers 7.30pm
  • Computer Training in the Library 10.00am - 3.00pm
Saturday, 20th April
  • Kurling 2pm
Tuesday, 23rd April
  • Go Botanical 9am-1pm
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Line Dancing 7.00-8.30pm
  • Parish Council 7.15pm
Wednesday, 24th April
  • Tai Chi 9.15 and 10.30am
  • iTalk 11.00am
  • U3A Genealogy 2.30pm
  • Transgender Friends 7.30pm
Thursday, 25th April
  • Yoga 8.45 and 10.30
  • WW Studio 9.30 and 11.00am
  • Flower Club 2.00-5.00pm
  • NF Equestrian Assoc. AGM 8.00pm
  • Computer Training in the Library 10.00am - 3.00pm
Friday, 26th April
  • Table Tennis 1.00-4.00pm
  • Hearing Aid Battery Clinic at Lyndhurst Surgery 2.00pm - 3.15pm
Saturday, 27th April
  • Little Big Dance 9.15am
  • Kurling 2pm
Sunday, 28th April
  • Dance evening 7.00pm
Monday, 29th April
  • Jiggy Wrigglers 9am
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • Zumba Gold 11.15am
  • iSing 3.20-5.00pm
  • iTalk 6.00-8.00pm
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
  • Yoga 6.30(full) and 8.15pm
Tuesday, 30th April
  • Go Botanical 9am-1pm
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • NFBHOA 7.00pm
  • Community Choir 7.30pm
Quick links

More links


 Search this site


** New Forest ponies **
New Forest ponies in the road
Ponies, cattle, pigs, sheep and donkeys are a popular part of the New Forest scene, but during the first six months of 2018, 36 animals were killed or injured on Forest roads, compared with 26 in the same period in 2017, a shocking rise of 38%. And in the full year, 63 animals were killed on the roads compared to 56 in 2017.
** Always take care when driving **
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley