New Forest
 - Explorers
     Guide
New Forest
Explorers Guide
Whats on composite image
Pony near Hampton Ridge
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
For comprehensive information about the New Forest National Park
MENU

Lyndhurst Community Centre and Burley Village Hall
Regular, recurring activities for January 2019

Lyndhurst Community Centre and Burley Village Hall are home to a wide-ranging programme of regular, recurring activities organised primarily by local clubs and societies, in addition to numerous other events and activities that are shown in the main What's On listings:

Quick link


January 2019 - regular, recurring activities
organised primarily by local clubs and societies

Burley Village Hall

Details to follow
Details to follow
Details to follow
Details to follow

Lyndhurst Community Centre

Wednesday, 2nd January
  • iTalk 11.00am-1.00pm
  • U3A Bridge 2.00-5.00pm
Thursday, 3rd January
  • WW Studio 9.30am
  • Computer 10 - 3
  • NF Hist and Arch 7pm
  • Beekeepers 7.30
Friday, 4th January
  • Table Tennis 12.30-4.00pm
  • Bowls 2.00-4.30pm
Saturday, 5th January
  • Little Big Dance 9.15am
  • Kurling 2.00pm
Sunday, 6th January
  • Dance 7.00pm
Monday, 7th January
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • Zumba Gold 11.15
  • Bowls 2.00pm
  • iSing 3.20pm
  • Yoga 6.30 and 8.15
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
Tuesday, 8th January
  • Centre Art 10.00am
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Parish Council 7.15pm
  • Comm Choir 7.30pm
  • Commoners Defence 7.30pm
Wednesday, 9th January
  • Tai Chi 9.15 and 10.30am
  • iTalk 11.00am
  • U3A 2.30pm
Thursday, 10th January
  • Yoga 8.45am-12pm
  • WW Studio 9.30
  • Computer Training 10am - 3.00pm
Friday, 11th January
  • Centre Art 10am
  • Table Tennis 12.30-4.00pm
  • Bowls 2-4.30pm
  • Aviation 7.30pm
Saturday, 12th January
  • Little Big Dance 9.15am
  • Kurling 2.00-4.00pm
Monday, 14th January
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • Zumba Gold 11.15
  • Bowls 2.00pm
  • iSing 3.20pm
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
  • Yoga 6.30 and 8.15pm
Tuesday, 15th January
  • Centre Art Group 10.00am
  • Community Choir 7.30pm
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
Wednesday, 16th January
  • Tai Chi 9.15am
  • iTalk 11.00am
  • U3AFrench 5.30
  • Art Soc 7.30pm
  • NF Hounds Exec 7.30pm
Thursday, 17th January
  • Yoga 8.45am-12pm
  • WW Studio 9.30am
  • Computer 10 - 3
  • Beekeepers 7.30
  • Lib Dems 7.30pm
Friday, 18th January
  • Centre Art 10am
  • Table Tennis 12.30-4.00pm
  • Community Club Lunch 12.30pm
  • Bowls 2-4.30pm
Saturday, 19th January
  • Little Big Dance 9.15am
  • Kurling 2.00-4.00pm
Sunday, 20th January
  • Dance 7.00pm
Monday, 21st January
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • Zumba Gold 11.15
  • U3A Bridge 2.00
  • Bowls 2.00pm
  • iSing 3.20-5.00pm
  • iTalk 6.00-8.00pm
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
  • Yoga 6.30 and 8.15pm
Tuesday, 22nd January
  • Centre Art Group 10.00am
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Parish Council 7.15pm
  • Community Choir 7.30pm
Wednesday, 23rd January
  • Tai Chi 9.15 and 10.30am
  • iTalk 11.00am-1.00pm
  • NF Hounds Film 7.30pm
Thursday, 24th January
  • Yoga 8.45am-12pm
  • WW Studio 9.30am and 11.00am
  • Computer 10 - 3
Friday, 25th January
  • Centre Art 10am
  • Table Tennis 12.30-4.00pm
  • Bowls 2-4.30pm
Saturday, 26th January
  • Little Big Dance 9.15am
  • Kurling 2.00-4.00pm
Monday, 28th January
  • Fit 4 All 9.30am
  • Zumba Gold 11.15
  • Bowls 2.00-4.30pm
  • iSing 3.20-5.00pm
  • iTalk 6.00-8.00pm
  • Table Tennis 6.30pm
  • Yoga 6.30 and 8.15pm
Tuesday, 29th January
  • Centre Art Group 10.00am
  • Community First 10.00am
  • Guitar Club 6.30pm
  • Community Choir 7.30pm
Wednesday, 30th January
  • Tai Chi 9.15 and 10.30am
  • U3A Genealogy 2.30pm
  • Lyndhurst Transgender Friends 7.00pm
Thursday, 31st January
  • Yoga 8.45am-12pm
  • WW Studio 9.30am
  • Computer 10 - 3
  • Art 1.30-4.30pm
  • Flower Club 2.00pm
  • Beekeepers 7.30pm
Quick links

More links


 Search this site


** New Forest ponies **
New Forest ponies in the road
Ponies, cattle, pigs, sheep and donkeys are a popular part of the New Forest scene, but during the first six months of 2018, 36 animals were killed or injured on Forest roads, compared with 26 in the same period in 2017, a shocking rise of 38%. And in the full year, 63 animals were killed on the roads compared to 56 in 2017.
** Always take care when driving **
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley
Content produced by Andrew Walmsley